Australian High Commission
Honiara
Solomon Islands

About us

About the Australian High Commission in Solomon Islands

Head of Mission

Australian High Commissioner to Solomon Islands

Contact information

Australian High Commission address and contact numbers

Email: AustHoniara.enquiries@dfat.gov.au

Employment opportunities

No current vacancies.

Opening Hours

The High Commission will be open from 8.30 am to 5.00 pm Mondays to Thursdays and 8.30 am to 4.30 pm on Fridays except for public holidays.

2017 - Public Holidays

The High Commission will be closed on:

Monday 2 January 2017 New Year's Day (in lieu)
Monday 13 March 2017 Canberra Day
Friday 14 April 2017 Good Friday
Monday 17 April 2017 Easter Monday
Monday 5 June 2017 Whit Monday
Friday 16 June  2017 Queen' birthday (in lieu)
Friday 7 July Independence Day
Monday 25 Sepetmber 2017 Family Community Day
Monday 2 October 2017  Labour Day
Monday 25 December 2017 Christmas Day
Tuesday 26 December 2017 Boxing Day
Wednesday 27 December 2017 Additional DFAT holiday
Thrusday 28 December 2017 Additional DFAT holiday
Friday 29 December 2017 Additional DFAT holiday